Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Spiritual Awakening Radio Update


Spiritual Awakening Radio Update


I know a thousand Rumis the world needs to hear, to be soothed by the Voice of the Soul that speaks through them all. Hafiz, Shams, Sarmad, Kabir, MiraBai, Rabia, Tukaram, Hazrat Sultan Bahu, Baba Farid, Nanak, Tulsi Sahib, Surdas, Dariya Sahib, Dharam Das, Namdev, Ravidas, Paltu - countless are lovers of the Beloved.


"The person, who is in tune with the universe, becomes like a radio receiver through which the Voice of the universe is transmitted." (Hazrat Khan)


With some radio stations out there, spirituality is the one-forbidden-topic. Celebrating free speech and research in the areas of comparative religion and spirituality: Spiritual Awakening Radio.


"Knowing ourselves and being willing to stand for who we are makes life authentic." (June Singer, A Gnostic Book of Hours)


Rumi: "Start a huge, foolish project, like Noah. It makes absolutely no difference what people think of you."


Rumi: "I want to sing like birds sing, not worrying who listens or what they think."


Have updated my radio archive page, with a long list of shows you can listen to anytime. Spiritual Awakening Radio explores the world of spirituality, comparative religion, Inner Light and Sound meditation, mysticism, sacred texts, peace, also ahimsa (non-violence in thought, word and deed). This includes promoting the vegetarian and vegan diets, as well as awareness about climate change.


"Seeking is Great, But Finding is Even Better" - The October 26th Edition of Spiritual Awakening Radio: My talk based on Saying Two of the Gospel of Thomas, plus readings from, "God's Whisper, Creation's Thunder", with my commentary. Click To Listen: http://view.liveindexer.com/ASXGenerator.aspx?mediaSKU=ctdOtb3Fjz1uDO6iNSgqxg%3D%3D


The Vegan Movement, Including in Sant Mat: Dr. Will Tuttle, Author of, The World Peace Diet, on Spiritual Awakening Radio - Click To Listen: http://view.liveindexer.com/ASXGenerator.aspx?mediaSKU=BPNNG9qeF0q5kLCxIpXZJg%3D%3D


A Conversation With Supreme Master Ching Hai on Spiritual Awakening Radio. Program Length: 60 Minutes - Click To Listen:


Dr. Chand Bhardwaj on Spiritual Awakening Radio - Two Programs on Inter-Faith Harmony, Scriptures, Saints, Sant Mat, Evolution, Science & Spirituality: http://santmatradhasoami.blogspot.com/2010/10/dr-chand-bhardwaj-of-sawan-adhyatmic.html


"The divine currents, like the ethereal waves of a radio, are spread out in the atmosphere in all the directions of the compass, giving out delectable strains of music." (Kirpal Singh)


The Spiritual Awakening Radio Website, with a *Donate Button* (This is Listener-Supported Radio), Archive Page of Shows-On-Demand, Current Broadcast Schedule, The What's New Page, Articles, Library, Links to HealthyLife.Net, Yahoo Groups, Facebook, Twitter, Blogger, Lots More: http://www.spiritualawakeningradio.com/announce.html


"This creative current, filling all space, may be likened to the electromagnetic waves of the radio." (Julian Johnson)


November On Spiritual Awakening Radio: Rumi and the Sufi Poet-Mystics, Parts One Through Five  
Standing in solidarity with our Sufi brothers and sisters, affirming their peace-loving, non-violent, enlightened, life-affirming, inclusive, and positive vision of the future....... There will be a radio series about the Sufis: Rumi, Rabia, Baba Farid, Sultan Bahu, Hafiz, Sarmad, Bawa Muhaiyaddeen, Hazrat Inayat Khan, and others. A new 400-page translation has been published by HarperOne titled, "Rumi: The Big Red Book", by Coleman Barks, which I'm also looking forward to exploring.


Rumi: "Love comes and fills my skin, veins and bones, every particle. Only the letters of my name are left. You are the rest." ("Rumi: The Big Red Book", Coleman Barks)
The first airing of new shows happens on Tuesday afternoons, 3 PM Eastern/NOON Pacific, each week.
There are also several repeat times. 
November 2nd:  Rumi and the Sufi Poet-Mystics, PT 1 (HealthyLifeNet Program #228)
November 9th:   Rumi and the Sufi Poet-Mystics, PT 2 (HealthyLifeNet Program #229)
November 16th: Rumi and the Sufi Poet-Mystics, PT 3 (HealthyLifeNet Program #230)
November 23rd: Rumi and the Sufi Poet-Mystics, PT 4 (HealthyLifeNet Program #231)
November 30th: Rumi and the Sufi Poet-Mystics, PT 5 (HealthyLifeNet Program #232)


Rumi: "The core of this wisdom is something like madness. Love and insanity are often mistaken for one another. As suffering deepens in your heart, you become a stranger to yourself a thousand times." (Rumi: The Big Red Book, Coleman Barks)


"We are not alive because we have a body but because we are a soul." (Maharishi Mehi)

Broadcast Schedule on HealthyLife.Net - The Positive Talk Radio Network
*CLICK TO LISTEN LIVE TO THE STREAMING AUDIO* OF HEALTHYLIFE.NET:
or go to HealthyLife.Net and click the "Listen Live" button:
TUESDAY Afternoons at 3 PM Eastern (2 PM Central, 1 PM Mountain, NOON Pacific Time - 8 PM in the UK)
SUNDAYS at NOON Eastern (11 AM Central Time, 10 AM Mountain, and 9 AM Pacific Time - 5 PM in the UK) 
MONDAYS at 6 AM Eastern (5 AM Central Time, 4 AM Mountain, and 3 AM Pacific Time - 11 AM in the UK) 
FRIDAYS at 1 PM Eastern (2 PM Central Time, 1 PM Mountain, and 10 AM Pacific Time - 6 PM in the UK)
TUESDAY Mornings at 3 AM Eastern (2 AM Central, 1 AM Mountain, MIDNIGHT Pacific Time - 8 AM in the UK) 
ARCHIVED SHOWS

All shows are quickly archived and made available online.
LISTEN ANYTIME 24/7 - A Library of Shows-On-Demand:


Like Galileo discovering new worlds through the lens of his telescope, mystics have been trying to tell humanity for eons of something quite similar. The reason why the contemplative state of being is still hidden from most of us is that, unlike Galileo’s telescope, in order to look through this particular lens, the third eye or inner vision, we mustn’t focus on the outward sensory impressions, but go in the opposite direction: into inner space.


Rumi Says: "Do not be satisfied with the stories that come before you. Unfold your own myth."


Support by the friends of Spiritual Awakening Radio is what allows this unique program to exist and keeps it on the air:


All for the love of Wisdom and radio,
James Bean
Spiritual Awakening Radio
Facebook Radio Page: